Game Log


This page is dedicated to my gaming journey and to keep track of my backlog. This may not be comprehensive, and please note that even if I put the game in the table, I may have played it previously! It's just for fun. Hover each game for a brief opinion.

Glossary
Game The game I played. I'm excluding games I only watched a Let's Play or someone else play for the purposes of this. (Though that is a valid way to experience a game, in most cases).
Total Hours The amount of time I put into the game as of the date of entry. Sometimes I won't have this metric.
When The rough time that I played the game. Usually, I'll just write the month.
Genre The genre of the game. I may simplify this for some games as not all games fit into a clean category.
Roll Credits Did the credits roll across the screen? I am using this as a metric for whether I 'finished' the game. Obviously, what this means changes per game and per person.
Feeling A little heart emoji to describe how I feel about the game. I chose this method of rating each game because it reflects the reality that these are just my overall feelings after having played the game.
Scale (Hover each heart for more info) Most ❤️ 🧡 💛 💚 💙 🖤 Least


2024

Game Total Hours When? Genre Feeling?
Baldurs Gate 3 (2023) 97.2 January CRPG ❤️
Enchanted Folk and the School of Wizardry (2009) LOTS January Life Simulation ❤️
Gamedev Tycoon (2012) ? February Business Simulation 💛
Cult of the Lamb (Sins of the Flesh Update) 81.1 March Rogue-lite/Base Management ❤️❤️❤️
Genshin Impact 100+ April Open World Action RPG 💛

2023
Game Total Hours When? Genre Feeling?
Disney Dreamlight Valley (2022*) 10.1 January Life Sim 💙
Hokko Life (2021) 0.33 January Life Sim 🖤
Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Time (2007) LOTS January Life Sim ❤️
Animal Crossing New Leaf (2012) 1000+ January Life Sim ❤️❤️❤️
Potion Craft (2022) 18.2 February Simulation 💛
Persona 3 Portable (2009) 80 April JRPG/LifeSim ❤️❤️❤️
Needy Streamer Overload (2022) 9.6 April ADV VN 💛
Cult of the Lamb (2022) 41.2 April Rogue-lite/Base Management ❤️
Baldurs Gate Dark Alliance (2001) 9.3 June Action RPG 💚
Monster Prom (2018) 14.2 August Dating Sim 💛
The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom (2023) 95 September Open World
Action-Adventure
❤️
Animal Crossing New Horizons (2020) 520 September Life Sim & Decoration 🧡
Peggle Blast (2014) ? September Physics Puzzle 💚
Cult of the Lamb (again) 59 October Rogue-lite/Base Management ❤️
Hamtaro Ham-Ham Heartbreak (2002) ~6 October Adventure 🧡
The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess (2006) 15* November Action-Adventure ❤️
Genshin Impact (again)(2020) 100+ November Gacha Action RPG 💛
Milk Inside a Bag of Milk Inside a Bag of Milk (2020) 0.25 November Visual Novel 💛
Offline Games (Fruit Merge)(2020) ? December Puzzle 💛
Harvest Moon: Animal Parade (2009) ~25* December Farming 🧡
Slay the Princess (2023) 3.5 December Visual Novel 💛
Baldurs Gate 3 (2023) 66 December CRPG ❤️

my sona clover exuberantly playing a video game