Oh my god, it is already October. What the freak!! I am happy to report that I am feeling a bit better, but it’s been a rough go of it. Luckily, I have been applying for jobs, which makes me hopeful. I have a skills assessment next week, but the job doesn’t start until next year. I’m hoping to find something that starts earlier, but I’m trying not to worry too much.

The distraction of going to work and being on a regular schedule will help get me out of my head. It will be nice to be around people again too. I’m trying not to worry about things like what if I don’t like the job because I can always find another. There are always options!

Meanwhile, I’m trying to get into the Halloween spirit. It’s been a few years since I’ve really celebrated. Halloween is a big deal for my family because we’re pagan! Like many holidays, Halloween is so commercialized, but I’ve been trying to just embrace it as a celebration of Fall before the Christmas craze starts. Still! It’s nice to sit down and watch a Disney Channel Halloween movie once in a while.

I don’t own any Halloween decorations, so I was thinking about making some this year and maybe getting a few lights to put outside. I’ll share pictures of what I make in my next blog post! There are a ton of kids in my new neighborhood, so there will probably be trick-or-treaters this year. The last few places I’ve lived weren’t popular or safe enough for kids to go out, but this neighborhood is a bit nicer. Since COVID, there are fewer people who hand out candy, and I guess that’s reasonable. But it’s no fun for the kids who actually go out! I’ll definitely make sure we have candy to give out.

Anyway, wish me luck with my job prospects!

Current Stats

Mood: Hopeful

Watching: Alien (1979)

Playing: Tears of the Kingdom (2023)