Ham-ha! I am happy to say that I finally finished setting up my blog using Zonelets! Woohoo! 🥳

I have always been interested in blogging, and to a certain extent, I have done so! I really miss the old DeviantArt journals and used those frequently when I was younger. Back in the day, I used to love looking at more traditional blogs and such as I surfed the web. I miss when blogging was more common.

I have religiously used tumblr since 2011, and even though that's called blogging, running a tumblr is a lot different than running a more traditional blog. As much as its userbase would hate to admit it, tumblr is more similar to mainstream social media. I should note that I love using tumblr for this reason! It's unique enough from places like twitter... for now (hehe).

I started this blog because I love talking about stuff I'm interested in. It's also a love letter to the blogs I grew up with. I was too young in the 00s/early 2010s to participate in blogging at its height, so now it's time to play catch up. Or is it more like... ressurecting dying arts? Necromancy? lol

Thank you for reading! -Mari

Current Stats

Mood: Sleepy (it's about 1AM!)

Listening to:Calabrese

ReReading: Howl's Moving Castle -

Diana Wynne Jones (audiobook!)

Watching: One Piece

Playing:Persona 3 Portable